Can't seem to get Comics workflow to work

hi, I'm brand new to Alfred. Just installed v3 last night and bought the powerpack this morning. I've added a few workflows and most work beautifully but the Comics one doesn't seem to do anything. I type the keyword and I get a list of comics to view, I select one and hit enter and then nothing happens. Is this a v2 to v3 issue or am I doing something wrong?

sorry, I thought it was one of the standard example ones.  I'm not sure how to give you actionable information. When I right click on it in prefs and say show in finder, the file is comics.py.  I think it's the one in this thread:

http://www.alfredforum.com/topic/1217-comic-strip-viewer-workflow/

Awesome idea, looks like it might be an old workflow that is perhaps not kept current.  The idea of being able to use Alfred to quickly and easily view a few favorite comics like Dilbert, Pearls Before Swine, The Oatmeal, would be great.

Has the same problem as a couple of other Old workflows.

Take a look here: http://www.alfredforum.com/topic/8898-alfred-3-workflow-compatibility/#entry44315

Basically you have to go into your workflow folder(right click workflow and click "Open in Finder") and open "alfred.py"

There youll find these 2 lines:

True: '~/Library/Caches/com.runningwithcrayons.Alfred-2/Workflow Data',
        False: '~/Library/Application Support/Alfred 2/Workflow Data'

Replace "Alfred-2" with "Alfred-3" and "/Alfred 2/" with "/Alfred 3/"

then it should work again :)

Edit: That doesnt fix it quite yet, checking what else has to be done

Edit2: I tested it under Alfred 2 where i get the same errors, maybe the best is to make a post in the thread so the creator can check.

Probably a converting issue.

Edited by FroZen_X

Yep, just tried that. No joy. I'm finding two workflows that seem broken. One is this one, the other is the one that lets you search in Evernote. I made the modification above, quit and relaunched Alfred, still seeing neither working.