[Workflow]Shorten URL (support goo.gl/ bit.ly/ t.cn/ j.mp/ is.gd/ v.gd/)

Shorten-URL-icon.png

Shorten URL (v1.1) - download here

Github Page:

https://github.com/hzlzh/Alfred-Workflows

This workflow support URL shortener like below. You can use Hotkey to trigger without open Alfred input window.

• goo.gl/
  • bit.ly/
  • t.cn/
  • j.mp/
  • is.gd/
  • v.gd/

If you want more URL shortener services added, please let me know, :) .

How-To:

Choose some long links (e.g Command + A), then press `Command + Shift +L`, choose goo.gl and you will get the short link in your clipboard with notification center triggered.

Tips:

How to use this workflow without copy/paste?

Just use trigger HotKey, check out this wiki issue here:

https://github.com/h...kflows/issues/1

Screenshot:

Shorten-URL-trigger.png

Shorten-URL-notification.png

Shorten-URL-workflow.png

Edited by hzlzh

Hi, I'm new to Mac and have discovered Alfred and I'm in love with it. I'm not a developer but I can work out what scripts do but I've hit a brick wall! (after several hours of trying different things!)

I'm trying to expand a short url and show it in Alfred's result list. I was able to use shell script and curl to expand it and have it copied to the clipboard but I want it displayed as an action so that I can see it and then copy it but I can't for the life of me work out how to combine the script that expands the URL with the xml script filter! I am guessing I need to pass the result of script 1 to script 2 but not sure how to do that.

Can anyone help?

Many thanks

Hi, I'm new to Mac and have discovered Alfred and I'm in love with it. I'm not a developer but I can work out what scripts do but I've hit a brick wall! (after several hours of trying different things!)