Loading text for items returned by script?

I'm new to writing workflows. I'm having a trigger that launches a php script, I have a loading text for that trigger, but the items returned by my script will also take time when the user chooses them, so I'd like to change also the subtitle once it's chosen, so that the user knows something is being worked on after his choice. Is there a way? Or am I missing something in how the script filters work?

I am not launching another script once the user selects an option, and I don't post anything (just grabbing data from an API, and injecting the results in Alfred items at the final step).

Thanks

I agree, not very clear, because I'm getting lost and confused in all this. At first I tried to use a "script filter" that outputs to a "run script". I was expecting to be able to send back options for the user to choose from the "run script" but I wasn't able to make that work (maybe this is not how it is supposed to work?) so I ended up with just a "script filter" trying to handle all the user selections. I'm having 2 issues, one is this "loading text" thing in items sent back to Alfred as options, another one is that I can't get the "arg" of the items in the script, all I get is what is typed in the main input, not what the user chose as a selection. That is why if you are able to test the workflow, you will see that when the user chooses a "project", I have to send the "project ID" in the main input (through "autocomplete"), I cannot use the name because this is what is passed to the script, not the "arg" of what has been selected, which always contains the "project ID". 

Here's the workflow: http://sleeplessmind.info/about/Harvest - COPY.alfredworkflow

The part I'm struggling with is at the bottom, "hv report". 

Thanks for the help :)

Edited by godbout

I can't actually run the workflow because I don't have a harvest account (never heard of it, tbh).