Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'settings'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Alfred 3
  • Make the Most of Alfred
    • Discussion & Help
    • Bug Reports
    • Alfred Feature Suggestions
    • Themes
  • Alfred Workflows
    • Share your Workflows
    • Workflow Help & Questions
  • Alfred v2 Themes
  • Alfred Remote for iOS
    • Alfred Remote Discussion & Help
    • Remote Connection Troubleshooting

Categories

  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Twitter


Website URL


Jabber


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. Hello everyone, this is kind of last minute as I only have a 24h backup (iMac). Yesterday afternoon i've clicked on an alfred settings file and it has overwritten all my settings and workflows. It looks like default settings. Now I'm trying to find out where I've saved my previous settings because I couldn't find them. I don't know if I've synced them. Is there any way (maybe in the logs) to find out from where alfred was sourcing it's settings before so I could recover it from a 24h backup? Thank you! Kim
  2. Hi When using Alfred 2 to shutdown or restart my Mac, it does it as if I have the setting on to "Reopen windows when logging back in", which is a setting i despise. Is this a bug(that Alfred 2 does not use the users standard setting)? Or is it possible to use these functions without this option on? Thanks.
  3. I have received a new computer from work and want to keep the same configuration for Alfred (preferably without needing to manually copy all the things); is there a way to move _*ALL*_ settings over to the new computer so that my snippets, workflows, custom searches, et cetera are all present and available for use? I was hoping that the sync option would work; but after reading the fine print more (oops), that is not what the feature is designed to help with. is there either an official way or not-official-but-it-may-work-use-at-your/my-own-risk way to duplicate the settings?
×
×
  • Create New...