Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'disk'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Alfred 3
  • Make the Most of Alfred
    • Discussion & Help
    • Bug Reports
    • Alfred Feature Suggestions
    • Themes
  • Alfred Workflows
    • Share your Workflows
    • Workflow Help & Questions
  • Alfred v2 Themes
  • Alfred Remote for iOS
    • Alfred Remote Discussion & Help
    • Remote Connection Troubleshooting

Categories

  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Twitter


Website URL


Jabber


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. When I go to eject drives using Alfred (usually installer DMGs) I've been seeing this Volumes/firmwaresyncd.Ux5C91 as the first suggestion. This has persisted across many reboots. It's not going away. A screenshot is attached below. I don't see the supposed volume in Finder, GUI Disk Utility, nor via Terminal command "diskutil list". As far as I can tell the first hit with the curved return arrow is Alfred's best guess or perhaps a cached shortcut to a volume that no longer exists or something like that. When I did a search for the volume, I came across a similar question. It's not spelled exactly the same as mine but it's similar enough, randomly generated suffixes are common enough. I'm alarmed about the idea of having a hack on my system. I suspect it's much more mundane. Perhaps a cache isn't clearing in Alfred, or it's seeing a "secret" recovery partition or something. What can I do to get to the bottom of this?
  2. Found Florian's Hard Drive workflow and thought I'd like to make it a bit more to my personal taste. In About This Mac, on the Storage tab we get this: So, I came up with this in Alfred 2: The workflow checks the standard 'disk0s2.' The folders checked are the user folders, so if you keep your Movies/Pictures/Documents/etc elsewhere, you will have to modify the paths in the script. Download Disk Usage
×
×
  • Create New...