Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'sync'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Alfred 3
  • Make the Most of Alfred
    • Discussion & Help
    • Bug Reports
    • Alfred Feature Suggestions
    • Themes
  • Alfred Workflows
    • Share your Workflows
    • Workflow Help & Questions
  • Alfred v2 Themes
  • Alfred Remote for iOS
    • Alfred Remote Discussion & Help
    • Remote Connection Troubleshooting

Categories

  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Twitter


Website URL


Jabber


Location


Interests

Found 5 results

  1. Today I switched the location of my Alfred Preferences to ~/Dropbox/Alfred. I had previously synced my preferences with Dropbox and somehow (I don't know when) Alfred moved its prefs back to ~/Library/Application Support. After I restarted Alfred with the new preferences location, it appears that I've lost many custom searches, themes, and workflows. It seems like those missing items aren't totally gone, but I don't know how to safely merge my local prefs with my synced prefs. I currently have Alfred, Alfred 2, and Alfred 3 directories in ~/Library Application Support. Th
  2. Up until recently, my preferences and workflows synced between machines wonderfully. Something recently broke and I'm not seeing workflows sync anymore through Dropbox. I know Dropbox is syncing on both machines, as I just dropped a file from my desktop machine into it and I see it on my laptop almost immediately. Both Alfred instances are set to sync from my Dropbox folder. But for some reason, the workflows aren't syncing. As a test, I create a new one on my desktop and don't see it syncing over to my laptop. However, if I delete the Alfred.pr
  3. I have received a new computer from work and want to keep the same configuration for Alfred (preferably without needing to manually copy all the things); is there a way to move _*ALL*_ settings over to the new computer so that my snippets, workflows, custom searches, et cetera are all present and available for use? I was hoping that the sync option would work; but after reading the fine print more (oops), that is not what the feature is designed to help with. is there either an official way or not-official-but-it-may-work-use-at-your/my-own-risk way to duplicate the settings?
  4. Google Drive and iCloud are known to do a rotten job of syncing Alfred's preferences, and the online help advises against using them. The help is where people go when they already have a problem. In this case, that can mean GDrive or iCloud already lost all their stuff. I believe it would be more appropriate for Alfred to warn users before they try to use a sync service that is known to work badly. It might not stop them using that service, but it would at least be an informed decision. I know that I, for one, would be extremely annoyed to lose all my workflows
  5. Hey! I am using the Dropbox auto-sync feature. How can I be sure that every time I change a setting it is saved? Both `Created` and `Modified` fields are set to the date I installed Alfred and the `Last Opened` is set to a couple of months ago where I probably double clicked the file. Is that normal? Thanks
×
×
  • Create New...