Permission Error on External AppleScript Script

Version: Alfred 3.4.1

I am new to Alfred and am running into a problem. I created an AppleScript to send information from Outlook 2016 to OmniFocus 2. I have it set to run an external script (makes it much easier for me to make changes and test). I created a hotkey to run the script. When I launch the script with the hotkey, I get this error:

Unable to run task!

Reason: launch path not accessible

The external script may not exist, or does not have execute (+x) permissions.

I have tried putting in the script folder for OmniFocus, Outlook and Alfred, but get the error each time. I am sure I a doing something simple wrong. Thanks in advance for your help!

Hi!

If you set the preference in Alfred to "Run AppleScripts instead of opening" (found in: "Alfred Preferences -> File Search -> Advanced -> AppleScripts [ ]  Run AppleScripts instead of opening), then when you search and open an AppleScript file in Alfred then Alfred will run it directly. So, no need to create a script for that. Just use a Hotkey trigger connected to an Open File action (where you can directly drag and drop the AppleScript that you want to run).

However, if you want to go with creating a script, then you would be better using a Bash script file that run the AppleScript file using the osascript command.

Example:

#!/bin/bash

osascript path/to/your/applescript/file.scpt

Also, before you'll be able to use it, you will need to make your Bash file executable using `chmod +x yourFile.sh`

Or instead of creating a Bash file, just use a "Run Script" action in Alfred set to Language "/bin/bash" and with the osascript command inside "osascript path/to/you/applescript/file.scpt" 

Edited by GuiB
1 hour ago, elguapo said:

does not have execute (+x) permissions

@GuiB gave some solutions, but didn't explain what the root cause of the problem is.