Jump to content
Belfong

What do I do with Alfred 3

Recommended Posts

Just installed Alfred 4 and upgraded the Power Pack. When I started Alfred 4, there's a helpful Wizard to help with Migration of the settings and workflow data. I am guessing choosing "User Sync" for preference will actually make Alfred 4 use my Dropbox preference. And choosing "Move workflow data" will move from Alfred 3 data to Alfred 4.

 

The question I have now is, what do I do with Alfred 3? Can I safely delete it without losing my settings and data?

(I have Hazel install and Hazel will also helpfully help me clean everything when I uninstall - dare I uninstall?)

 

Share this post


Link to post
4 hours ago, Belfong said:

I have Hazel install and Hazel will also helpfully help me clean everything when I uninstall - dare I uninstall?

 

Be very careful not to delete some of the settings which are still being used when using an auto cleaning app.

 

Take a look at the following page to see where Alfred 3's settings live to check against what you're deleting:

https://www.alfredapp.com/help/troubleshooting/reset-alfred/

 

Cheers,

Andrew

Share this post


Link to post

Thanks! I have manually deleted those .plist files and folders and the Alfred 3 app. Onwards to 4.......!

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...