Find task in Asana and then add a comment – Is this even possible? I'd pay 💵 for it.

Hi dear Alfred people!

This is my first post, even though I've been using Alfred Workflows for many years now.

I'm on a journey to easily integrate my ever expanding number of client communication channels into my task management workflow. After trying really many systems I give up – almost! Finally I thought: Wait a moment, there's one tool that might hold the power to solve that issue.

What I dream of:

1. I copy text (or maybe even an image!?) from anywhere (mail, whatsapp, skype, slack, etc.)
  2. I open Alfred and start typing to find the task
  3. Fuzzy search results show Asana tasks
  4. I decide for one of them and that's it: My content is pasted as a comment into that task.

I'm no coder, I don't have the patience or time. But I would pay somebody to solve that for me. Let's say US $ 200,– ?

Very kind regards

Tobi

I looked into it, and it's not so clear what you're asking. As far as I can tell from Asana's API docs, there are no "comments" on tasks.

Without a more detailed description of exactly what you want, I'm hesitant to say I'll build you the workflow for a fixed price because there's a good chance that the workflow wouldn't be what you wanted and you'll want it changed.

If you can be more specific, then I will make it for you.

6 hours ago, deanishe said:

I looked into it, and it's not so clear what you're asking. As far as I can tell from Asana's API docs, there are no "comments" on tasks.

Without a more detailed description of exactly what you want, I'm hesitant to say I'll build you the workflow for a fixed price because there's a good chance that the workflow wouldn't be what you wanted and you'll want it changed.

If you can be more specific, then I will make it for you.

Hi @deanishe, thanks for looking into it.