Seeking quick guidance on enhancing Twitter Toolkit Workflow

I built the Twitter Toolkit Workflow largely to make it easy for me to quickly access Twitter's features on the web or in the native desktop app. I intend to add support for TweetBot.

Ultimately it seems like I'm going to end up with a matrix of output URLs (https://, twitter://, and tweetbot://) that receive the user's query, and will be opened in the desired platform based on the  Workflow `platform` variable.

I'm not a programmer, so plan to build my workflow visually, but it seems inefficient to add conditionals to each keyword to support each platform. 

Is there a more efficient way to go about building and maintaining this Workflow without code?

For example, there are a bunch of previously web-only outputs that are now supported in the Twitter for Mac client, and when I add them to the workflow, it seems like adding conditionals for each platform is the wrong/least efficient way to do this.

1357101322_CleanShot2020-09-02at11_18_53.png.559997cdddb44ffa0c5974a40cbcfb10.png

Thanks.

2 hours ago, chris said:

Is there a more efficient way to go about building and maintaining this Workflow without code?

Maybe.

Architecturally, the sensible way to do it is to set all the URLs (compose, follow etc.) once based on your platform variable. You could do that with a single Conditional connected to a bunch of Arg & Vars that set platform-specific URLs for searching, composing etc.

You'd need to set another variable after each keyword that specifies (by variable name) which URL it needs, route everything through the single Conditional, then on the other side, use a JSON config to insert the right URL into a single Open URL action.

13 minutes ago, deanishe said: