[SOLVED] Query working in Terminal but not in in the Run Script Action

Hi,

I am trying to build a workflow that converts a markdown file to a Word document with pandoc. The workflow creates a long string that serves as the pandoc command with all the arguments. Now when I take that string and simply run it in the Terminal, it all works wonderfully. So does running the string in the Terminal Command Action.

Now I obviously would like to replace the Terminal Command Action with the Run Script Action, only now the workflow does not work anymore? I deactivated all escaping (just like in the Terminal Command) and just have "{query}" as input, so I am not sure why it doesn't work now.

It is my first time scripting something with bash, so I am really not very knowledge with this. But as the very same thing works in Terminal but not in the Run Script Action I assume it's something Alfred-specific that I didn't consider?

Edited by armenaton
9 hours ago, armenaton said:

"{query}"

With or without quotation marks?

It might be a PATH error (Alfred doesn't use the same PATH as your shell). Check Alfred's debugger.

Impossible to say for sure simply based on a description. When you have a question about a workflow, please upload it somewhere (Dropbox?) and post a link, so we can have a look at it for ourselves.

4 hours ago, deanishe said:

With or without quotation marks?

I tried both. (And I tried running with bin/bash and bin/zsh, also tried argv and {query} and deselecting/selectign escaping characters)

It might be a PATH error (Alfred doesn't use the same PATH as your shell). Check Alfred's debugger.

Ah, I didn't knew Alfred had its own Debugger. Okay, I tried it and it reports as only Error "/bin/bash: pandoc: command not found". So I guess you are right about PATH? How do I tell Alfred the right PATH then? (sorry, it's my first time with bash)