Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
edalzell

Re-installed and lost workflows?

Recommended Posts

I had/have Alfred dropbox syncing turned on.

 

I had to rebuild my Mac. When I got Dropbox set up and re-installed Alfred and re-enabled syncing, I didn't pick up my workflows.

 

How can I bring them across from my backup?

Share this post


Link to post

I had/have Alfred dropbox syncing turned on.

 

I had to rebuild my Mac. When I got Dropbox set up and re-installed Alfred and re-enabled syncing, I didn't pick up my workflows.

 

How can I bring them across from my backup?

 

 

99% of your settings are stored in the Alfred.alfredpreferences file (including Workflows etc), so as long as you set the syncing prefs in Alfred's Advanced settings to the folder containing Alfred.alfredpreferences, Alfred will restart and you should have all your workflows back.

 

If you aren't seeing this, zip up the Alfred.alfredpreferences file and email it to info@alfredapp com and I'll take a look for you :)

 

Cheers,

Andrew

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  
×
×
  • Create New...