How to use keyboard hotkey to replace non actionable keyboard shortcut in Notion

Hi all,

Fabrice/poirpom here. I live in France*. This my is first post in this forum.

*Therefore my ability to write or understand english is far from perfection. Apologize my mistakes.

To provide a little bit of context :

• Happy powerpack Alfred user from more than 3 years, I enjoy using it every single day (29.7 times a day on average according to the usage stats provided, up to 150 on a single day).
  • Although I have no knowledge at all in scripting, I find ways to achieve very helpful stuff with Alfred every day, thanks to the basic but powerful tools provided to create workflows.
  • Another piece of software/SaaS I use a lot is Notion. Combining Alfred and a wonderful web browser extension called Save to notion, I've been able to add content to a notion database thanks to a single workflow

Enough with the context.

Regarding Notion, I'm trying to solve a "localized problem" :

• Notion provides a keyboard shortcut to show/hide the sidebar ⌘+\
  • Unfortunately, this shortcut doesn't work on a french keyboard. Because the character \ is done with the combination ⌥ + ⇧ + /
  • I thought I could find a find to emulate the required combination (⌘+\) by : 
    • activating a workflow with a hotkey of my choice (only when Notion has focus)
    • setting an argument ⌘\ (I've tried with both options – pass through input argument selected and not selected)
    • using a key combo output with the override with input argument selected

Obviously, nothing happens. But I don't even know if what I'm trying to achieve can be done with Alfred, if I'm on the right path or completely wrong (that won't be the first time).

Any piece of advice would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

CleanShot 2021-04-27 at 15.18.23.png

1 hour ago, giovanni said:

welcome to the forum!

Have you tried to launch a simple applescript like this below? 

tell application "Notion" to activate