Unable to import workflows

Alfred version/build number: 4.3.4 [1229]

macOS version: 11.4

I tried importing two workflows from different sources.
Lastpass Search: https://github.com/lhaeger/lastpass-alfred-workflow

Calculate Anything: https://github.com/biati-digital/alfred-calculate-anything

At first I tried loading Lastpass Search. It failed. I got "The workflow you are trying to import is invalid." message.

Then suddenly for no apparent reason it worked after trying several times.

On the other hand, Calculate Anything just won't import. 

I could be doing something wrong, since I am new to this but have no idea what.

Thank you.

Screen Shot 2021-06-19 at 2.08.50 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-19 at 2.09.00 PM.png

Hi @ppolang, welcome to the forum.

4 hours ago, ppolang said:

I could be doing something wrong, since I am new to this but have no idea what.

It's hard to get double-clicking wrong, tbh. Try downloading the workflows again.

Alfred workflows are ZIP files, so you could right-click on one and open with Archive Utility to verify that it's a valid ZIP file.

1 hour ago, deanishe said:

Hi @ppolang, welcome to the forum.

It's hard to get double-clicking wrong, tbh. Try downloading the workflows again.

Alfred workflows are ZIP files, so you could right-click on one and open with Archive Utility to verify that it's a valid ZIP file.

Downloaded again, still does not work.

I tried opening with archive utility and it looks like a legit zip file.

Screen Shot 2021-06-19 at 8.38.42 PM.png

@ppolang If you open Alfred's Workflows preferences and drag the workflow to the sidebar, does it show you the import details instead of the error message?

Are you using a third-party unzipper of some sort that may be manipulating the downloaded file?  This is the most likely root of your issue.

Cheers,
Vero

2 minutes ago, Vero said: