How to paste text in a workflow

Hi,

I am a new user that has come over from TouchPortal.  I am really hoping that Alfred can help and be better but I am stuck at my very first flow - how to write or paste text (or a snippet)?

I am a developer in Podio and I am often making buttons. These buttons are actually category fields that can be selected like buttons. I enter the name the field then press enter to make the next field i.e

Not Done

[enter]
Do It Now

[enter]

Done

[enter]

Error

[enter]

In a flow I can push the [enter] ok using a Key Combo brick but how can I paste/write the words.

I have attached a picture of what I need below

image.png.a05a977c83f00ab701d9c631580ae343.png

and this is how I do it with a single button using TouchPortal:

image.png.1e86ac0713ba1003994f9ef9aa649380.png

How can I write/paste text from a flow in Alfred?

Edited by gogoizzy
grammar

To paste text from a workflow you can use the "Copy to Clipboard" Ouput object, write the content that you want in the text field (where it's written "{query}" by default) and check the "Automatically paste to front most app" toggle. You can also check the "Mark item as transient in clipboard" if you want that Alfred clear this content from the clipboard

Thanks GuiB,

So I have created this:

image.png.4722cf84c56679cf7877ade8baa88e87.png

The labels in Copy to Clipboard show what is written in there:

image.png.e59a7e6b45f87514dc8294fce6fdceac.png

The key combo is the Enter key.

Here is the result:

ErrorErrorErrorError

It runs 4 carriage returns and then seems to be only running the last flow brick 4 times? (note: I changed the last brick to a different word and it repeated that word 4 times too.) It does not seem to interpreting the flow in the order written?

[07:48:17.892] Logging Started...

[07:48:48.040] Trigger Categories[Snippet] Processing complete

[07:48:48.056] Trigger Categories[Snippet] Passing output '' to Copy to Clipboard