Can Alfred search my WD MyCloud?

Hi @nesdroc, welcome to the forum.

In a word, no. Alfred uses the same system metadata index as Spotlight. If it isn't indexed by macOS, Alfred's search won't see it.

That said, navigation mode still works on non-indexed files, and you can search the drive easily enough with a workflow. I think @vitor's Google Drive workflow can index and search any volume, not only your Google Drive.

Hi and thanks for the welcome @deanishe

I was afraid so from what I had been reading. Interestingly, I had come across the Google drive workflow, which is why I thought just perhaps... Wasn't aware that it was kind of a universal workflow, so I will check it out again. So far just trying Alfred for the first time and getting ready to go forward with Powerpack.

It just tried pulling it down, though there seems to be some checks set up to be looking for Google Drive services and such. I'm still new to Workflows, so haven't gotten the reverse engineering of them down 100% yet. 

However, the path to my WD MyCloud Home on my machine is 

/Users/user/Library/Containers/com.wdc.WDDesktop.WDDesktopFinderSync/Data/volumes/3456789/User's My Cloud Home

..I don't know if the number changes each time is mounted. I tried adding this path to Alfred's search scope, but so far I'm not hitting anything. Anyway of knowing if Alfred is able to search this? 

Whereas the Google drive workflow initially just points to,

/Volumes/GoogleDrive/My Drive

I can obviously try and change the path and see if it can gather something, but that still leaves me a bit at loss with all the other things going on in the workflow. Is there a simple boiled down test I could do perchance? 

10 hours ago, nesdroc said:

I don't know if the number changes each time is mounted.

Why don't you remount the drive and find out? A location that changes on each mount is the reason Google Drive doesn't work properly with Spotlight.

I tried adding this path to Alfred's search scope