New User to Alfred. Interested in learning about productive work flows and filing system.

Hi all, 

I am new to use Alfred and I am on a Mac Monterey OS. I am new to this idea of organising my files and I would like to learn what is the best practice so far in being able to search your stuff. 

I am currently using Sharepoint, but the wiki cannot be searched. Then I went to use Notion, but uploading video files takes a long time. I am assuming that using Macs tag system will help me find my work easier. So I am just wondering could anyone share any tips or work flows to get things started? I was wondering is there a work flow, that tags things downloaded and filter it into the appropriate folder? Just wondering. 

@dov-ber Your post is a very broad topic so you might find that more specific questions get you more answers. Are you referring to workflows when talking about Notion, or just using Notion generally?

If you're keen to discover Alfred features and workflows, a good place to start is our Guides & Tutorials page:

https://www.alfredapp.com/help/guides-and-tutorials/

You'll also find lots of tips on the blog (both in the guides section and the tips & tricks for shorter tips):

https://www.alfredapp.com/blog/

If you ask more specific questions here, I'm sure you'll get some answers :)

Cheers,
Vero

@Vero - Thank you for your reply. I was talking about notion as an example, but I what I wanted to do is to learn how to use Alfred properly in the sense of being able to search anything within my Mac or iCloud Drive as efficiently as possible. 

I have been traditionally using tags to label the files but I find it onerous sometimes as I understand Alfred can search via the command tags and things pops up. As such, I was wondering what would be the best practice to organise files so that Alfred can search for them efficiently. I have adhd so I lose things readily.