Workflows in Alfred 5 don't work

I just upgraded to Alfred 5 and I'm am having all kinds of problems with the workflows that worked perfectly in Alfred 4. This is so frustrating. Json errors, python errors. Even the fixum workflow to fix the workflows doesn't work. This used to be one of the best productivity tools I've ever had.  I use it to launch all my applications. I use it to search for case numbers on salesforce. Nothing works. This is ridiculous.  I'm not a programmer.  I reinstalled python 2.7.18 (I tried using python 3 but that didn't work so i removed it and went back to python2). I've installed node.js, I'm comfortable using homebrew to install commands.  I do know my way around Unix after working at Bell Labs for 10 years. 

Fixum script error: 00:32:31.380] ERROR: Fixum[Script Filter] Code 1: .
00:32:31 workflow.py:2061 DEBUG    ---------- Fixum (0.11.0) ----------
00:32:31 workflow.py:1468 DEBUG    reading settings from /Users/<user>/Library/Application Support/Alfred/Workflow Data/net.deanishe.alfred.fixum/settings.json
00:32:31 workflow.py:1468 DEBUG    reading settings from /Users/<user>/Library/Application Support/Alfred/Workflow Data/net.deanishe.alfred.fixum/settings.json
00:32:31 workflow.py:2338 INFO     checking for update ...
00:32:31 background.py:230 DEBUG    [__workflow_update_check] command cached: /Users/<user>/Library/Caches/com.runningwithcrayons.Alfred/Workflow Data/net.deanishe.alfred.fixum/__workflow_update_check.argcache
00:32:31 background.py:234 DEBUG    [__workflow_update_check] passing job to background runner: [u'/usr/bin/python', '/Users/<user>/Library/Application Support/Alfred/Alfred.alfredpreferences/workflows/user.workflow.851FF839-B1C1-4EEE-8F1C-928BA7CB37DD/workflow/background.py', u'__workflow_update_check']
00:32:31 workflow.py:2080 ERROR    [Errno 2] No such file or directory
Traceback (most recent call last):