Workflow issues after updating to Monterey

I'm a Powerpack user, but I don't know my Powerpack email or how to find it.

Alfred went haywire after the Monterey installation. I can't use any workflows at all, even ones that I thought were built in. Won't do calculations. It still will do searches with the "Find" prefix, and it locates some apps without any prefix.

I tried reinstalling Python, but that didn't work. I can't even tell if it took. I'm not good at this stuff, and I feel like I'm just going to have to give up on Alfred if I have to maintain it using the Terminal, which I'm not very competent with.

Welcome @WilliamP,

You won’t have to use the Terminal regularly, those are one offs to fix changes introduced by Apple.

It’s not possible to give specific advice without specific data, though. Which Workflows specifically are giving you trouble? Open the debugger, set the log output to “All Information”, perform a failing action, and post the output.

I'm afraid that I don't know how to use the debugger properly, but I can't even get that far. If I try to run a workflow like "Calculate Anything," I immediately get a message that says, "Unable to run task! 

Reason: launch path not accessible

/usr/bin/php

Check that the selected language exists on your system.

If you're syncing Alfred's preferences, also check that all related workflow files exist locally."

So I don't know where this leaves me.

That helps! Few Workflows use PHP these days, and that one can be fixed by running brew install php in the terminal once. This is assuming you have Homebrew installed, which you will already have if you tried to reinstall python from the official instructions.

Are you on an Intel of Apple Silicon Mac? If you’re on the latter and the above command fails with command not found, do instead /opt/homebrew/bin/brew install php.