Jump to content

Alfred 5 User Configuration: "Reset to Defaults" should only reset fields that have a default value


Recommended Posts

Hi Alfred team,

 

when a user clicks, Reset to Defaults, all fields get reseted, even the ones that don't have a default value. This means that in the example below from the Confluence Quicksearch workflow URL, Email and API Token are getting deleted, even if a user only want to reset the default content-types for search.

 

In my opinion resetting to defaults makes sense, if a user can return to a state that makes everything work again. However, if a field is required, but has not default value, emptying it doesn't revert to a working state.

 

So my proposal: Reset only those fields that have a default value.

 

Hope that makes sense?!

 

Cheers,

-Stefan

image.thumb.png.b6b186ae75221aebf115655a1cdf2695.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...