Unable to run External script from Workfolder Couldn't posix_spawn: error 8

I have an Applescript which I have copied to my workflow folder.

workflowfolder.thumb.jpeg.48a17a556c98fa4da0eaf45fa3663177.jpeg

I followed the tips from this post

• The preference in Alfred to "Run AppleScripts instead of opening" (found in: "Alfred Preferences -> File Search -> Advanced -> AppleScripts [ ]  Run AppleScripts instead of opening)
  • modified permissions of .scpt file with Terminal using `chmod +x myFile.scpt`

Permissions.thumb.jpeg.e833523014db88d06e0c71336a400ac9.jpeg

• Used a RunScript Action and entered Filename. File is recognized (if I click on open file it opens the correct script).

RunScript.thumb.png.dd54514153f6a47034970293c8ab6644.png

When I now try to execute the workflow I get the error:

Unable to run task! Reason: Couldn't posix_spawn: error 8

Error.jpeg.fa61ab8564514a32c3fac01bc1118036.jpeg

What am I doing wrong? I am still new to using Alfred with scripts.

Another question is how can I get the query (a string) into the script for further processing by the script?

Thanks

Edited by Marc
2 hours ago, Marc said:

The preference in Alfred to "Run AppleScripts instead of opening" (found in: "Alfred Preferences -> File Search -> Advanced -> AppleScripts [ ]  Run AppleScripts instead of opening)

That doesn’t affect this case.

2 hours ago, Marc said:

What am I doing wrong?

Impossible to say because all relevant information is blurred and the workflow was not shared. Without information we cannot know what is wrong or how it needs to be fixed.

2 hours ago, Marc said:

Another question is how can I get the query (a string) into the script for further processing by the script?

When using External Script in a Run Script, the arguments are set from the output of the previous object. Alternatively, give the arguments yourself by calling the the script with e.g. /bin/zsh.

Hi Vitor,

thanks for helping again.