Powerpack yes or no

I am new to Alfred. Do you guys think the Powerpack is worth the money?

Yes.

Workflows alone are worth the money. Even if you don't want to make them yourself, there are hundreds of free workflows available on these forums. For example: I use a workflow full of hotkeys to launch my favorite apps (e.g. Command-Option-Control-S opens the Safari, Command-Option-Control-P opens Pages, Command-Option-Control-R opens Pixelmator, etc.)

Clipboard history and snippets are one of my favorite features. If I want to copy 4 different items and paste them in a different order, I can do that. If I can't remember the URL I copied a few minutes ago, Alfred is happy to help. For example: I use snippets to hold my 'Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet' dummy text, which I use when I develop websites.

File Navigation is always faster than Finder. I use it whenever I want to navigate folders quickly to grab what I need. For example: I use File Navigation for Save dialogs. Finder can take a good 15 seconds to load folder contents; Alfred takes less than a second, always.

Quick Look is incredibly handy for file results and File Navigation. It's a small thing, but I can't imagine Alfred without it. For example: I use Quick Look to see how large a file/folder is, the last time I used it, etc.

Alfred is all about saving extra steps, simplifying, and speeding up. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. Personally, I recommend the 'Mega Supporter' license; that way, you get free updates for life  :)

Learn about the Powerpack on Alfred's website

Edited by Tyler Eich
  • 2 weeks later...

Yep. Another 'Mega Supporter' here.