Trigger a workflow action from applescript

hey guys,

The actions that are displayed within a workflow is what I'd like to specifically execute from Applescript. Is this possible for alfred or should I look at a different approach.

Thanks

Depending on what your looking to accomplish, Alfred supports the "search" action and "run trigger". Telling Alfred to search simply displays him and populates the textbox with whatever you tell it to

Example:

tell application "Alfred 2" to search "this is a test"

You could also set up external triggers to make Alfred perform a direct call to an action using "run trigger". You would need to set up an external trigger in your workflow that connected to the action to be run. At that point, Alfred provides you with sample code for running that trigger via Applescript

Thanks guys. I am new to alfred so trying to make this work. The workflow is lifx.https://github.com/stroebjo/alfred-lifx/blob/master/README.md Using either the hotkey or the applescript generated from external trigger, I am able to list the resultant possible actions within the workflow but I am not sure how to nominate a pre-existing action without the use of gui scripting within applescript which would make it unpredictable.

Thanks guys. I am new to alfred so trying to make this work. The workflow is lifx.https://github.com/stroebjo/alfred-lifx/blob/master/README.md Using either the hotkey or the applescript generated from external trigger, I am able to list the resultant possible actions within the workflow but I am not sure how to nominate a pre-existing action without the use of gui scripting within applescript which would make it unpredictable.