Searching for phrases in files

Sorry, guys. I'm sure this is a dumb question, and I'm sure the answer is obvious, but I'm new to Alfred and I can't seem to get it to cope with spaces when searching in documents. I want to be able to search for all files containing a given phrase (eg. "albert version 2"). However, I can't stop it treating each word separately and thus giving me all files that contain either "albert" or "version" or "2". With spotlight, I can put the phrase in quotes - but this doesn't seem to work in Alfred.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Jonathan

Sorry, guys. I'm sure this is a dumb question, and I'm sure the answer is obvious, but I'm new to Alfred and I can't seem to get it to cope with spaces when searching in documents. I want to be able to search for all files containing a given phrase (eg. "albert version 2"). However, I can't stop it treating each word separately and thus giving me all files that contain either "albert" or "version" or "2". With spotlight, I can put the phrase in quotes - but this doesn't seem to work in Alfred.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Jonathan

Hi Jonathan, to search inside files, prefix your search term with "in". This keyword searches inside files, allowing you to find files by content.

Here's more information on Alfred's main few keywords for file search:

http://support.alfredapp.com/features:file-search#feature

If you're frequently searching for particular files or content, you may want to take a look at File Filters, which allow you to create your own keywords to search pre-set folders or file types. Here's a tutorial for this:

http://support.alfredapp.com/tutorials:file-filter-workflow

Cheers :)

Vero