Jump to content

Clear file buffer after deleting files


emptysquare
 Share

Recommended Posts

Reproduce:

 

* Search for a file

* Hit Alt-Up to add it to the buffer

* Hit Alt-Right to action files in the buffer

* Choose "Delete" action to move files to trash

 

Expected:

* File buffer is cleared

 

Actual:

* Alfred thinks the file is still in the buffer, even though it is in the Trash, not the location Alfred thinks it is

 

I propose that the buffer is cleared by the Delete action, even if "Clear after actioning items in the buffer" is not set in Preferences, since Delete is special.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I propose that the buffer is cleared by the Delete action, even if "Clear after actioning items in the buffer" is not set in Preferences, since Delete is special.

 

 

Interesting observation!

 

This may take a little bit of time as it will involve an architecture change to prevent a bodge fix so I'm going to move it to noted for now :)

 

Cheers,

Andrew

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...