How to make iTunes playback continue after a searched song has been played

Hi,

I'm new to Alfred and just bought the power pack for V2, so far I'm liking it.

I wonder if there is a way to make alfred continue the playback on iTunes after a song you searched on the mini-player is done playing.

I ask this because if I search for a song after the song is done it's pure silence and the playback doesn't continue, is there anyway to make alfred continue playing song, let's say, at random?

I would like to be able to do this as well. I also realize it's similar in behaviour to ios devices when you ask Siri to play a specific song that it will stop after that song. Hopefully someone will be able to make a workflow of it, if its possible at all.

Hi,

I'm new to Alfred and just bought the power pack for V2, so far I'm liking it.

I wonder if there is a way to make alfred continue the playback on iTunes after a song you searched on the mini-player is done playing.

I ask this because if I search for a song after the song is done it's pure silence and the playback doesn't continue, is there anyway to make alfred continue playing song, let's say, at random?

Guys, I'm sorry but this currently isn't possible. Selecting a single track in the mini player is the equivalent of  double clicking a file inside of iTunes itself. It plays the current track and then stops. We are hoping that at some point Apple will open iTunes up a little more and make it so that we can get access to the Up Next feature. If we could tap into that, we may could provide this functionality. Until then, just keep your fingers crossed that Apple decides to be nice.