How to pass arguments properly to a script?

I just found the Sublime Text Workflow which is totally awesome, thanks so much deanishe! It lets you use a keyword and then searches for your "{query}" in some directories which you can specify in a config file. I'm trying to modify the workflow a little bit so I can use a hotkey to open a specific project in sublime. The workflow can be seen below:

Screen%20Shot%202016-05-05%20at%208.00.0

Opening up the .st script filter we can see the following:

Screen%20Shot%202016-05-05%20at%207.59.3

I'm still new to Alfred and to scripting in general but it looks to me like the author is piping the input the user types into the Alfred search bar (as represented by "{query}") into a python script that he wrote, sublime.py, and then running it using the python interpreter that's found at /usr/bin/python (please correct me if I'm missing something here). The python script then takes the query and does it's thing to open up the desired project in sublime.

So I thought maybe I'd be able to make a hotkey trigger to perform an action: Run a Script and pass it a specific argument which would be a path to one particular project; however, I haven't gotten it to work, please see below:

Screen%20Shot%202016-05-05%20at%207.59.5

How would I go about doing this?

Also as a side note, I'm really interested in learning more about python or ruby scripting get different programs to talk to Alfred and Sublime but I've honestly been having a pretty tough time finding a comprehensive guide to this sort of thing. I think it's because most of my searching ends up finding examples of how to use Sublime to write ruby/python code but what I want to do is use ruby and python code to write scripts that talk to Sublime and/or Alfred. So recommendations for good tutorials on effective python/ruby script writing specifically pertaining to Alfred and Sublime would also be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your help :)