Jump to content

Target disk mode wipes preferences


surrealroad
 Share

Recommended Posts

Sometimes I have to access my macbook by booting it in target disk mode from another Mac. Recently when I've been doing this, it seems Alfred's preferences are getting wiped, even down to the activation hotkey. I end up having to restore the ~/Library/Application Support/Alfred 3 folder from a backup each time, it's getting kind of annoying, particularly as this didn't happen in the past.

This is with Alfred 3.1, Powerpack (lifetime), Mac OS 10.11.6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sometimes I have to access my macbook by booting it in target disk mode from another Mac. Recently when I've been doing this, it seems Alfred's preferences are getting wiped, even down to the activation hotkey. I end up having to restore the ~/Library/Application Support/Alfred 3 folder from a backup each time, it's getting kind of annoying, particularly as this didn't happen in the past.

This is with Alfred 3.1, Powerpack (lifetime), Mac OS 10.11.6

 

 

Pop an email to our info@ address as I have a bit of a workaround when using target disk mode with the Powerpack  :)

 

Note: Alfred won't ever wipe preferences, you'll just be finding that the Powerpack is deactivating, and this will be un-setting the preferences sync folder. You shouldn't have to restore the prefs from backup.

 

Cheers,

Andrew

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...