Jump to content

Re-installed and lost workflows?


Recommended Posts

I had/have Alfred dropbox syncing turned on.

 

I had to rebuild my Mac. When I got Dropbox set up and re-installed Alfred and re-enabled syncing, I didn't pick up my workflows.

 

How can I bring them across from my backup?

 

 

99% of your settings are stored in the Alfred.alfredpreferences file (including Workflows etc), so as long as you set the syncing prefs in Alfred's Advanced settings to the folder containing Alfred.alfredpreferences, Alfred will restart and you should have all your workflows back.

 

If you aren't seeing this, zip up the Alfred.alfredpreferences file and email it to info@alfredapp com and I'll take a look for you :)

 

Cheers,

Andrew

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...