Window Switcher Needs Help Being Awesome

Hi. I'm a novice programmer and need some help improving a script filter based workflow. I appreciate any guidance users can give.

My workflow is a simple cmd-tab-like window switcher for yabai. The script queries all open windows via yabai and then builds the json to filter with jq. The filtered argument is then sent to the script yco-switch-focus which switches the window.

/usr/local/bin/yabai -m query --windows | /usr/local/bin/jq '{
    "items": [
            .[] |
            .id as $theID |
            .pid as $thePID |
            .space as $theSpace |
            .app as $theApp |
            .title as $theTitle |
                {    
                    "uid": $theID,
                    "type": "default",
                    "title": $theTitle,
                    "subtitle": $theApp,
                    "arg": $theApp,
                    "icon": {
                       "type": "fileicon",
			          "path": ("~/Applications/"+$theApp+".app")
		               },
                    match: $theApp
                 }
       ]
}'

The workflow works, but there are areas that can be improved. Hopefully I can implement these with a little help from the community here.

Improvements:
1) Adding a fallback element to script filter results that I can use to trigger other Alfred workflows. I found this thread and think it provides a solution, but I don't quite understand how to make it work with my script filter structure.

2) Faster results when calling the script filter. There seems to be a slight delay in populating the script filter that I don't see in other workflows. I'm not sure if this is caused by the Yabai query or if faster workflows use some sort of cache to speed things up. If that's the case, I'm not sure how to implement a similar solution.