Workflow to open/reveal in finder

Hi, I hope someone can help me.

While working I name new files on a sequential way. I check in a specific folder to see the last one used, and proceed to name the file I'm working with the next in line (ej, Invoice 921, Invoice 922).

I made a simple workflow to open file from a the template: File filter from a hotkey...

Problem is, that in this way what I get is a filter. I would love to have a way to access a folder with a hotkey. I used to do this on v1.

Sorry if my request is too dumb. I'm no programmer.

Thanks!

Federico

Hi, I hope someone can help me.

While working I name new files on a sequential way. I check in a specific folder to see the last one used, and proceed to name the file I'm working with the next in line (ej, Invoice 921, Invoice 922).

I made a simple workflow to open file from a the template: File filter from a hotkey...

Problem is, that in this way what I get is a filter. I would love to have a way to access a folder with a hotkey. I used to do this on v1.

Sorry if my request is too dumb. I'm no programmer.

Thanks!

Federico

Is this what your looking for?

12704098.png

Here is how to access it.

Screen-Shot-2013-04-16-at-2.27.11-AM.png

Is this what your looking for?

12704098.png

Here is how to access it.

Screen-Shot-2013-04-16-at-2.27.11-AM.png

Hi, thank you so much for your answer.

What you post it is not what I'm looking for, that opens a path from a selected text.

What I want is to press a hotkey, and that alfred will show a folder and navigate with keys see its contents.

In other words, like in v1 that used to have Path and Url.

Thanks!

Hi, thank you so much for your answer.

What you post it is not what I'm looking for, that opens a path from a selected text.

What I want is to press a hotkey, and that alfred will show a folder and navigate with keys see its contents.

In other words, like in v1 that used to have Path and Url.

Thanks!