Homebrew workflow - learn more about formulas and casks

Hi there!

I am happy to share my recently created workflow, Alfred Homebrew.

Download from here to try it out!

What it does is basically show you a list of homebrew casks and formulas via the `cask` and `brew` keywords.

After tab completion of the selected item or typing the full name, it will show you the details.

zZoz6Ts.png

BrU7MiZ.png

b7bfLEf.png

Hope you guys will find this useful, and I greatly appreciate any feedback!

Edited by yinan

Would be great if you have the ability to uninstall as well, is that possible?

brew-uninstall [name]

bu [name]

Maybe with one of this two keywords, idk im not an expert haha. i didn't install something with the workflow because i dont need to install something yet but looks great, good job

Screenshot 2023-05-30 at 10.40.47.png

Hi @Elvis Gastelum, Thanks for your feedback and thank you very much for liking it!

I've updated the workflow to v1.1. Here are the changes:

- Merge the `cask` and `brew` keys to a single `brew` key, but you can still filter results by adding `cask` and `formula`.
- Add `leaves, lists, outdated` keywords to show leaves, and install outdated lists. In the `outdated` list, support upgrades one-by-one or all-at-once with a single click.
- Show specific commands and information depending on install status (`Enter` on any search results to view status and applicable commands)
- Separate commands menu and information menu. Information is shown by `tab-complete`, and the commands are shown by `Enter`.
- Add a `Back to search` button in the commands menu.

Regarding uninstall commands, now that the code will check if a package is installed (and whether outdated) after you press `Enter` on the selected item in the search menu.

30rtVus.png

For example, you can type `list` or `brew` or `leaves` to show your installed packages and enter to view the commands submenu, so there is an additional `enter` before running any commands.