Workflow that creates a new Outlook email with preconfigured cc: field, Subject, body, and attachments?

I create sales related content that I need to email to various sales reps that I support. I'm looking to automate this. Ideally I'd like a workflow that allows me to:

1. Select multiple files in Finder
  2. Execute the workflow and create a new Outlook email with those files attached
  3. Pre-populate the cc: field with 1 specific email address that won't change, but leave the to: field blank (I'll populate the to: line based on whoever I'm sending it to, but we have a shared mailbox that needs to be copied on this particular message)
  4. Pre-populate the Subject with pre-defined text
  5. Pre-populate the body with pre-defined text

The actual email may still need a bit of tweaking based on the situation, but if I'm able to accomplish the above steps it would automate 90% of the task. But I'm new to Alfred and am struggling to figure out how to get started with this. Does anyone think this is possible, and if so, can you recommend how I'd get started?

Hi @CincyTriGuy. Welcome to the forum. 

I'm afraid you're probably asking in the wrong place. This is 95% an Outlook question, not an Alfred one. That is to say, what you're talking about is automating Outlook, not Alfred. 

Alfred can certainly pass the selected files in Finder to your script that does all the Outlook stuff, but it can't help you with any of the Outlook stuff…

The same is likely true of the forum members.

You'd probably do much better to ask on Think Different or a forum dedicated to Outlook/Office.

It's possible there's an Outlook automation expert lurking on this forum, but it's not their natural habitat.

I don't have Outlook installed on my computer at the moment since I'm not using it, but there should be an Applescript dictionary that you could have a look to create a Workflow for your specific use.