Can't get snippets set up: clipboard history blank

I'm new to Alfred, and I'm trying to get snippet set up. I have the Power Pack.

I turned on my Clipboard History and then worked for a day, copying and pasting at least 30 times. There are still no snippets in my Clipboard History. 

So then I tried to set the snippets up manually. I copied a bit of text I'd like to use as a snippet. Then, per the instructions used the "Cmd + S hotkey in the Clipboard History viewer to save a text clip from the clipboard as a snippet." Absolutely nothing happened.

Can anyone help? 

Edited by KarenZ

Hi @KarenZ Welcome to the forum :)

First, just to avoid confusion, there's a difference between Clipboard history and Snippets;

• Clipboard History is a less-permanent list of the items that were copied to the clipboard automatically as you pressed Cmd + C throughout the day.
  • Snippets are manually created in the Snippets preferences (of copied from the Alfred Clipboard History using Cmd + S if you already have Clipboard History entries) for the purpose of saving longer term.

It sounds like Clipboard History hasn't been set up correctly yet on your Mac, so first, ensure that you've set it up using the following instructions:

https://www.alfredapp.com/help/features/clipboard/#clipboard-history

Next, if you're on macOS Mojave, you'll need to ensure that Alfred was granted Accessibility permissions before Clipboard History and Snippets can work:

https://www.alfredapp.com/help/getting-started/macos-mojave/#integration

Let me know how you get on! 

Cheers,
Vero

@KarenZ As far as I can see, you're on macOS Mojave, but please let us know the exact version you're using for both macOS and Alfred.

Could you please provide screenshots of the Snippets and Clipboard History preferences? And let me know what steps you've taken to start using the Clipboard/Snippets? 

Cheers,
Vero