Jump to content

Restore deleted Alfred 4 workflow from TimeMachine backup


Recommended Posts

I searched and found another post asking this same question for Alfred 2. Unfortunately, the file layout seems to have changed with Alfred 4. I inadvertently deleted some components of a workflow (hint: If you cut items from a workflow, IMMEDIATELY paste them where desired. Undo does not work.) This isn't catastrophic, but it would save me some time to be able to recover the lost items. Is there an easy way to recover workflows with Alfred 4? 

Link to comment

Thank you @Vitor. I always forget show package contents. I found the folders and another post saying the .alfredworkflow files are simply renamed .zip files. Compressing INSIDE the folder seemed to do the trick. I edited the workflow name in the plist to avoid overwriting my current updated version.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...