Jump to content

Remove "new version available" message?


Recommended Posts

Hi. Is there a way to remove "new version available" message to update workflow without actually updating? This message pops up each time Calendar workflow is run and I prefer to stick to older version?

Link to comment

There’s no general answer to your question because Workflows implement their own auto-updaters (or use a ready-made one). Without knowing which Calendar Workflow you’re referring to, it’s impossible for anyone to give a definitive answer.

 

But when asking about an existing Workflow, it’s best to use its own forum thread. While it may seem that starting a new thread could give your problem visibility, it fragments the discussion and makes it less likely the author and users of the workflow (the people who can help) will see it. Furthermore, it’s good to give the creator information on why you want to stick to an older version. Perhaps it’s something they can fix or would be willing to add an option for.

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...