Instantly search your Qnap files and emails via Qsirch API - Workflow

I recently installed Alfred and love it from the beginning. But, I couldn't find any guidance to search files on my QNAP NAS from Alfred's search bar. I can use QSirch from your QNAP admin panel, bit it’s just so much friction that I never used it. So, a few days ago I found this article https://piszek.com/2023/03/19/qnap-qsirch-php-api-alfred/ that explains how to integrate Alfred searches with the QNAP NAS. However, I have no experience or knowledge of PHP libraries.

I'm using the free version of Alfred but this feature is a deal breaker for me. So, I will move to the paid version if it works like its creator states. 

There are many people that will love this workflow if it works.

Any advice or recommendation?

Welcome @Enghel,

26 minutes ago, Enghel said:

I have no experience or knowledge of PHP libraries.

None is needed, it’s just copying some text and replacing your details.

27 minutes ago, Enghel said:

if it works like its creator states. 

I see no reason why it shouldn’t, that post is just a month old. But I use none of those services or devices so can’t personally attest to it. Contacting the author of that post should be the way to go for specific questions.

• 4 weeks later...

Hi Enghel - were you able to get this to work on your Mac/Alfred/Qnap?
If so, can you please share what you've learned?
I would really like to get this up and running on my network - thanks in advance!!

Also - if anyone else would kindly like to chime in - I would be forever in your debt.
The topic we're looking for help with is located here:

https://piszek.com/2023/03/19/qnap-qsirch-php-api-alfred/

What about this script must be modified?
How does it work, exactly??
Thank you in advance!!

Charlotte

Edited by Charlotte415
On 5/18/2023 at 2:02 PM, Charlotte415 said:

Hi Enghel - were you able to get this to work on your Mac/Alfred/Qnap?
If so, can you please share what you've learned?