Hotkey workflow to add cc: in Gmail in Chrome

Hi! I admit I am new to Mac and Alfred. 

Rather than using something like Keyboard Maestro, I've already bought Alfred and just need this:

I'd like to press a hotkey (so hotkey initiated workflow I believe) and have it:

Send r to gmail to reply to the message

Delay for the reply window to appear

Press Command-Shift-c to go to the cc: field

Enter example-email@domain.com in that field

Enter, Tab Tab to return to the editing window

I've looked at some of the other applescript workflows here, and I just can't get anything to activate. Running Maverick on new Macbook pro 13 retina

Thanks for any tips that you can offer!

Rick

Edited by rickthrivingnow

Hi! I admit I am new to Mac and Alfred. 

Rather than using something like Keyboard Maestro, I've already bought Alfred and just need this:

I'd like to press a hotkey (so hotkey initiated workflow I believe) and have it:

Send r to gmail to reply to the message

Delay for the reply window to appear

Press Command-Shift-c to go to the cc: field

Enter reply@thrivingnow.com in that field

Enter, Tab Tab to return to the editing window

I've looked at some of the other applescript workflows here, and I just can't get anything to activate. Running Maverick on new Macbook pro 13 retina

Thanks for any tips that you can offer!

Rick

Please remove your email address! If you don't, your address will be found by spam bots and you will begin receiving lots of junk mail!

Consider replacing your actual email address with the text "<my email address>"

Hi Tyler, My email addresses have been out on the internet long enough that I am virtually on every spam list known to man and machine. So I don't even think about it. I removed it to make for a more suitable example. Very little spam makes it all the way to my gmail inbox, though....

Any ideas on the workflow?

Thanks,

Rick