Looking for a workflow

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Alfred but have been loving all the functionality I have found so far.

What I am trying to do is automate a repeating process I do every month.  I create a series of PDF reports that get distributed to various staff members.  Some of the reports are specific to an individual and others are common to the group.  

I have been trying to find a workflow that will look into a specific folder, grab files based on filenames, email those files to a specific person, create an Evernote note in a specific workbook with the same group of files that were emailed.

I have been tinkering with Alfred, but maybe someone with more advanced skills can help me out, or knows of some workflows that I can borrow parts from to put this together.  I just have not found the whole or the parts in my search so far.

Thanks for your help/feedback.

[Admin: Moved to Workflow Help & Questions as it's specifically workflows related]

That doesn't really have an awful lot to do with Alfred. That is to say, Alfred can start the thing for you, but can't help you much otherwise. Hazel is more the app for kicking off actions based on files, but I don't think it could help much either. You're probably going to do 95% of the work in code.

You need to look into scripting Evernote with AppleScript. You may be able to do it with JavaScript, too, a somewhat less insane language, but it's much harder to figure out how to automate apps with JS than AS at this point.

Similarly, it also sounds like you want to automate Mail.app, and perhaps Finder, too.

Fortunately, you can probably copy most of the code you need from other places. In particular, Carlos-Sz's Evernote workflow is written in AppleScript and can create notes.

If you have more concrete questions, I can give you more concrete answers.

First, thank you for the links they were helpful.