Would like to automate multi-step process with Alfred

New to Alfred, new to Workflows, but developer by trade.  Working on a Mac Pro running OS X 10.11 (El Capitan)

I would like to automate as much of a multi-step manual process as possible.  I have read through Alfred documentation and User Forums, but have not found, or may not have recognized what I am looking for.  I have developed bash shell scripts for several steps, a Python script for one step, and an Alfred workflow for one step. Indicated in the description of the manual workflow below with <bash>, <python> and <Alfred>.  

GOAL: I'm hoping Alfred will allow me to string them all together in a single workflow (or, at least, a small number of workflows).  Any help and/or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Here's the manual process:

1. Move .mov file from /Movies folder to /1-To-Be-Converted folder <bash>

2. Convert .mov file in 1-To-Be-Converted folder to .mp4 file using Compressor <Alfred workflow> - but, file(s) to be converted must be highlighted in Finder, therefore, human involvement required

3. Move .mov file from 1-To-Be-Converted folder to 2-Converted folder <bash>

4. Move .mp4 file from 1-To-Be-Converted folder to 3-Move-To-Plex folder <bash>

5. Secure copy .mp4 file from 3-Move-To-Plex folder to personal folder on another machine on same network used as Plex Media Server <bash>

6. Move .mp4 file from 3-Move-To-Plex folder to 4-Moved folder <bash>

7. On the Plex Media Server machine, change ownership and mode of .mp4 files to desired settings, then move and rename .mp4 files to final name and destination <python>

Note that Plex wants files in the format of "The Movie Title (Year Released)".  Since space characters in file names can be difficult to deal with, I've chosen to convert those to a string of characters in step 1, then convert the string of characters back to spaces in step 7.