Jump to content

Alfred 4 upgrade: backup of previous settings not dark mode compatible [Fixed in 4.0.1 b1078]


Tiny Clanger
 Share

Recommended Posts

When I upgraded from Alfred v3 to v4 and opted to back up my previous settings to a .tar.gz file, the progress window displayed black text on a dark background.

 

Unfortunately it auto-closed on completion, so I can't attach a screenshot.

 

Incidentally, could the licence upgrade process display the licence on the screen rather than making the user wait for an email? It's particularly annoying if you have to forward the email to work from your phone in order to copy the licence code :)

 

Update: the post-migration screen has the same problem:

 

2035767451_Screenshot2019-05-30at09_02_09.png.711705105c91bc7a8e52e738a2495498.png

Edited by Tiny Clanger
Added screenshot
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Andrew changed the title to Alfred 4 upgrade: backup of previous settings not dark mode compatible [Fixed in 4.0.1 b1078]

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...