Workflow to Move A Selected File to and Send Link to Things3

Hello -- 

I am new to Alfred.  I am not a coder.  So far I have figured out how to use the text expander, and I have sort-of understood the sample workflows.  But I cannot make my own workflow that works!  Here is what I would like to do with a workflow when all is said and done: 

1) I manually select a file in Finder, that is in my "Inbox" folder (just a folder on my Mac);

2) Since it is a file that I want to organize into my reference files and I also want to remember to "do" something associated with it, I would like to have a hot key that will first "move" the file to a certain folder (designated as my "reference" folder) and then 2) it will send a link to the file, to my task manager (Things3).  That way, I have now fully processed the file in to my GTD system:  It is filed away, and I have a reminder of it in my task manager.

Help with either of these components would be greatly appreciated.  I feel like the first part should be super easy, but I can't figure out to create a workflow that makes it happen.  I think I am missing something very basic.  (btw, I know that alt-command-\ is a hot-key that allows me to "move" but I can't make this happen IN A WORKFLOW.

Thank you!

Hi, #deanishe thank you so much for responding!

Yes, there are a couple different "from"  and "to" files that I would eventually like to do this with, but by far the most common, is the following.

The document would start out at this location:

/Users/ian/Dropbox (Ian)/#Inbox

And I would want to move it to this location:

/Users/ian/Dropbox (Ian)/7. Reference Files/03 LoicClients

So, in an ideal world there is a file in my "#Inbox" folder and I highlight it and use Alfred, and two things happen (in this order), 1) the file magics over to "03 LoicClients" and 2) a link is created from the file (in its new location) to the inbox of my task manager program (which is called Things3).