Can we use 2 arguments?

The below script works great from terminal using osascript but I can't figure out how to get Alfred to process it.

My workflow is a script using osascript and outputting to notification center.

on run argv

set cpu_ready_ms to item 1 of argv

set num_cpu to item 2 of argv

set cpu_ready_percent to cpu_ready_ms / (20 * 1000) * 100 / num_cpu

end run

When run from terminal I get the output I would expect, from Alfred I don't' get any output. I'm new to workflows so I'm sure I'm missing something simple.

Thanks,

Mike

The below script works great from terminal using osascript but I can't figure out how to get Alfred to process it.

My workflow is a script using osascript and outputting to notification center.

on run argv

set cpu_ready_percent to cpu_ready_ms / (20 * 1000) * 100 / num_cpu

end run

When run from terminal I get the output I would expect, from Alfred I don't' get any output. I'm new to workflows so I'm sure I'm missing something simple.

Thanks,

Mike

Alfred passes all input into the scripts as a single string. If you needed to pass multiple parameters, you could parse the string (using a delimiter) and then pass them individually to the script of your choice.

• 5 months later...

Alfred passes all input into the scripts as a single string. If you needed to pass multiple parameters, you could parse the string (using a delimiter) and then pass them individually to the script of your choice.

What language does Alfred parse in?

For example, if I passed as output "1.2" to the "post notification" block,  how can I just retrieve the "1"? Or the "2"? 

This would be useful to me if I wanted to make the "post notification" title = "1" and the text = "2"

Thanks!

Edited by forgetfulfellow

What language does Alfred parse in?

For example, if I passed as output "1.2" to the "post notification" block,  how can I just retrieve the "1"? Or the "2"?