Pass clipboard to keyboard maestro

Does anyone know how would I go about passing the contents of the clipboard created in an Alfred workflow to another app, such as Keyboard Maestro? The last step of my Alfred workflow calls my Keyboard Maestro macro (via AppleScript), but nothing happens. I'm either not passing the clipboard correctly, or I'm not calling Keyboard Maestro correctly. (Basically, what I'm trying to do is search for a contact via Alfred, and then pass the email address of the contact over to a Keyboard Maestro workflow to apply some regex to it to convert it to a URL, which is then opened).

I've uploaded a screenshot of my workflow, along with the details of the 2nd and 4th steps. (Please ignore the Placeholder title, subtext, etc - I pilfered that from another workflow and haven't changed it yet). I admittedly am a complete novice when it comes to Alfred workflows, so my work is probably painfully bad.

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 1.59.48 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 1.59.56 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 2.00.12 PM.png

Edited by Cyberskier

Hello and welcome, @Cyberskier,

You should post your Workflow, as we can’t properly help you without access to it.

Debugging can already be hard with access to the code, and you’re asking us to guess yours from a description and screenshots. There are multiple places where you code or Workflow setup may be going wrong. Without looking at it we’re shooting in the dark, which is a waste of time for everyone involved (including you).

Read the Reporting Problems with Workflows topic, as it gives a nice overview on how to build an effective report.