[SOLVED] Quit all except [named app]

I've seen variations of this question elsewhere, but not exactly what I'm looking for.

I've been using Alfred's 'Quit All Apps' to tidy up open applications at the end of my study sessions.  But I have a certain app (Tick Tick) that I need to stay open in the background even when it receives a quit command.  I'm a complete novice as far as workflows are concerned but what I'd like to do is either i) create a custom workflow that replicates Alfred's 'Quit All Apps' command, but with an exception or ii) find a way to edit the 'Quit All Apps' command so that it excludes Tick Tick (not sure if this is even possible).  I'd like to tricker this workflow with a keyword.

Any help gratefully received.  

Welcome @bubbabr,

On 6/6/2019 at 11:50 PM, bubbabr said:

stay open in the background even when it receives a quit command.

That‘s not possible. If an app gets a quit command, it means you want it to quit. This is handled by the system; it’s not optional.

On 6/6/2019 at 11:50 PM, bubbabr said:

create a custom workflow that replicates Alfred's 'Quit All Apps' command, but with an exception

This is the right solution. The trick is ask the system for a list of all apps, remove the one we want, then tell all apps on the list to quit. Here’s a ready-made Workflow. It’s untested, but should work.

Released it as a Workflow:

Edited by vitor
Added link to new Workflow

Hi! Great, I was looking for such an solution and I'm glad I've found such a "fresh" one. I'm not into coding at all, so what I didn't find out by trial an error is: where do I have to write in the name of the App that should stay alive? (I want Firefox to stay).

help at this gratefully received

Thanks for the fast answer. OK, I found that an made a keep_alive with value Firefox and deleted the one with the value Tik Tok.

Than with alt+space and Keyword "fire" everything showed up like expected, but didn't execute