Is it possible to get results in Alfred from certain website pages?

Hiya Vitor,

Thanks for the reply, its appreciated.

I have never written code before, is there a way to start with default code and edit it?

Is this site/page speaking in laymans terms, is he making it as easy as possible or do you know of another source so that I can be taught, I appreciate that learning from scratch at the age of 45 is not going to be easy, I want to get my teeth into something new, but if its just to complicated........

https://computers.tutsplus.com/tutorials/alfred-workflows-for-beginners--mac-55446 

Could/would someone write it for me, as a request, is it rude or lazy to ask?

Mark

Edited by JMarkyBB
23 minutes ago, JMarkyBB said:

I have never written code before, is there a way to start with default code and edit it?

Not really, because the approach will vary greatly depending on the website. Scraping a website (or RSS feed) or talking to an API is not exactly a beginner’s task.

25 minutes ago, JMarkyBB said:

Is this site/page speaking in laymans terms, is he making it as easy as possible or do you know of another source so that I can be taught

That page is just teaching you about Alfred workflows in general. Those aren’t going to get you much further to what you want. Alfred workflows are easy to build and you can do many things without coding. It’s just the specific task you’re asking about that will require code.

28 minutes ago, JMarkyBB said:

Could/would someone write it for me, as a request, is it rude or lazy to ask?

When you ask for someone to help you build something, you’ll get more help than when asking them to outright build it for you. For your request, asking someone to build all of those all at once won’t sit well with the majority of people, I’d say. Especially if you’re asking them to work for free.