Workflow to Save / List / Launch sites

I am a web designer who uses alfred everyday. I cant live without this app. I have created plenty of workflows but they are all very simple and no real coding involved.

Here is what Im looking to do

I need a simple workflow that I type "wp" followed by a keyword and it launches that page. I have some simple ones set up for now.

First thing I want to add is the ability to list the keywords, so if I went "wp list" I could get a list of all keywords and websites via a dropdown in alfred

secondly I would like to be able to add the ability to type a keyword and save the current tab im working on into the workflow, for instance I am on amazon I would type "wp add amazon" and then amazon.com would be added to the list under that keyword

anyone know of something that does this already or a way to implement it?

Thank you, you are such a great community!

10 hours ago, ixium said:

I need a simple workflow that I type "wp" followed by a keyword and it launches that page. I have some simple ones set up for now.

Please post it, then. It’s easier for us to help you if we have something to start with that already is on the way to what you want.

First thing I want to add is the ability to list the keywords, so if I went "wp list" I could get a list of all keywords and websites via a dropdown in alfred

I think you might going about that the wrong way. Wouldn’t it be best if instead you just typed wp and all keywords appeared, and then as you typed it filtered to the one you want? Simpler, faster, more effective.

secondly I would like to be able to add the ability to type a keyword and save the current tab im working on into the workflow, for instance I am on amazon I would type "wp add amazon" and then amazon.com would be added to the list under that keyword