Weekly, bi-weekly or monthly tips/tricks sharing?

Hi Alfred team, I was going through the below mentioned forum and found we used to share some tips and tricks that I found to be very useful. I'm sure there are others like me. I was wondering if it might be a good idea for the Alfred team to occasionally share tips about Alfred, like how to do X or Y. That way, users can learn more about Alfred, debug their own workflows, and build more workflows to share with the community. Thoughts?

https://www.alfredforum.com/forum/48-advanced-tips-tricks/

This doesn't have to be advances tricks though. Like recently I learnt that using `?` in the Alfred bar helps me to directly navigate to any workflow, object, or any other feature in Alfred. I have been using Alfred for 2-3 years, but used to open Alfred Preferences > Workflows > navigate to workflow.

I like this idea very much. My programming "skills" (such as they are!) are limited to AppleScript so although I have many useful personal workflows most are reasonably basic (although, of course, nonetheless very useful to me). I'm sure I'd benefit considerably from the sort of thing you're suggesting.

Stephen

• 3 weeks later...

You wrote in the past tense, but look at the dates in the posts. Most are quite recent, because that subforum itself is fairly new. The posts in there made prior to this year were handpicked and moved after the fact. Be sure to check the blog because tips are also shared there.

It’s difficult to know which tips to prioritise because it depends on what you read from the documentation. For example, to your ? point, that is listed on the main help page and at the end of the v5 onboarding.

You’ve both made pertinent questions in the past, so suggestions on what you’d like tips on—e.g. something you find confusing—are welcome.