Alfred/Workflows for teachers

Hi everyone-

This is clearly a program most-often used by programmers.  I'm a science teacher and I consider myself a relatively tech-friendly person.  When I hear people rave about programs like Alfred, I figure there is a reason.  So far, I haven't really come up with much of an advantage to using it, other than it is a bit more intelligent when launching applications (it supposedly learns your habits, correct?).

I'm most interested in workflows, though like I said, I'm no programmer and I don't really know exactly how useful they would be for me.  I'm curious if any teachers are out here, and how they use Alfred.  Or, of course, if any programmers can "live vicariously" (hah!) and imagine any hypothetical uses a teacher might have for Alfred and its workflows (or other functions).

Thanks kindly- Ryan

I am a college professor, and most of my use of Alfred is for research / bibliographical / writing purposes, but I have a workflow that I update / duplicate each quarter to automatically open materials related to whatever course I am teaching.  Overall it looks like this:

Keyword (some abbreviation for the course)

-->

Multiple Files - this launches all the folders with my syllabus, grade books, slides, slides from previous versions of the course that I may be cutting/pasting from, etc.

--> 

Run Script - this is an Applescript with two parts:

1) open my current syllabus and automatically go to the date of the next upcoming class - you can find this here: https://github.com/derickfay/course-creator

2) arrange the files / windows that I just opened according to a corresponding Moom ( http://manytricks.com/moom/ ) template

I also use my Keynote to PDF workflow (linked from http://dfay.fastmail.fm.user.fm/alfred/ also in these forums somewhere) after every class to prepare my slides for posting to course web sites.