GIF Personal Repository Workflow

Is there a way to have a workflow that browses images in a specific folder of your computer and actually shows proper thumbnails of said images?

I found this workflow that seems to be quite popular.

http://destroytoday.com/writings/gif-workflow/

However unlike the giphy workflows (that do show a thumbnail) out there this one doesn't show a thumbnail while I'm using alfred's prompts.

It seems like I'm stuck with slow speed either A because I have to query giphy or I have to quick look individual files to see what they are. 

As a designer I know many designers out there want this functionality. Any Ideas?     

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 11.49.30 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 11.49.57 AM.png

9 minutes ago, Ploink said:

As a designer I know many designers out there want this functionality.

I don’t think that claim holds water, if you’re only basing it on being a designer yourself. I’m a designer and couldn’t care less for this (having cramped distorted tiny thumbnails is low on my list of options to identify images). In fact, if this were to be implemented natively in Alfred, I’d ask for a way to turn it off. But conversely, simply being a designer does not qualify me to say many designers (or even non-designer) wouldn’t care for this. Without the data, there’s no certainty.

But to your point, you answered your own question. Yes, it is possible for a workflow to do this, as the Giphy workflow does it. Take a look at the Script Filter documentation, along with its XML format or JSON format according to your preference. Look at the icon part.